Duncan Moron

Your Link to Artistic Talent

PS I Love You

PS I Love You 1PS I Love You 2PS I Love You 3PS I Love You 4PS I Love You 4I am now watching PS I Love You for about the 100th time.  OK, I know I am a man and in most of my blogs somewhat of a jerk as I hide the truth deep down in the pits of my sweaty arms not showing the sad little boy curled up inside.  blahhhhh, oh well.  Maybe it is true.  I love this movie and I am not afraid to admit that it makes me cry.

YES I SAID IT MAKES ME CRY.  Not being a huge Hillary Swank fan, I was amazed out how much I fell in love with her doing this movie.  She is perfectly cast as the spunky pain in the ass wife who can’t control her passion as it escapes in the form of annoyingly driving you crazy at times.  She has the perfect man who unfortunately meets some trouble and oh well, if you haven’t seen it yet I don’t want to destroy the premise.  If you haven’t seen it yet you probably live in some hole somewhere as it was out over a year ago.

The movie is a little sappy butit keeps you engaged and it lands some body punches now and then which for me means a small tear escaping from its hiding place as it makes its way down my cheek.  In most cases my blogs would now jump to a stalking premise ending in death or some sarcastic comment about how life was just a bunch of shit that needed scraped off the street but this movie keeps me grounded.  It reminds you that life is just life and there are many times when things happen that are just not fair but you need to pick yourself up off the ground and stay in the game.

You only get one shot as I have said many times so do your best.  If you can’t do that well then at least drink a lot and you might just be to numb to know the difference.  Either way you choose is fine by me as I don’t know who the hell you are anyway.

My suggestion is if you like romantic comedies then this is a must see.  Filled with sadness and romance with a few surprises and a great character played by Lisa Kudrow who utters the perfect line when she states “Well, I guess he just didn’t love you as much as us”.  Love this movie and I am not ashamed to say it.  I don’t want to ever walk a cat where anyone alive can see me but I am man enough to profess my love for the Irish in all of us.

How many times can you say the word “love” in a review?

This one gets a five out of five on the hot damn-o-meter.  That is good if you can’t tell.

May 18, 2009 - Posted by | Family, Movies, Personal | , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment