Duncan Moron

Your Link to Artistic Talent

Cheerleaders Part V (Conclusion) of a Series

Amber was shaking uncontrollably.  Her entire body was in a spasm as her two hands were clasped together holding a gun pointed in my general direction but the sporadic flailing of her arms had it moving in non-stop circles.  She was trying to talk, to say something but was unable to control her speech well enough to get any coherent words out of her mouth.  I believe her point was easily deciphered as her goal would be simple in a situation as this under the circumstance we were in.

I raised her friend up rather quickly still holding her head by the hair with my left hand and as expected she followed the violent yanking of pain upward so she rose to stand directly in front of me.  Amber responded to the sudden movement by squeezing the gun she held so tightly and the discharge resonated throughout the small apartment as the bullet sailed out the patio door crashing through the glass on its way out.  I glanced in the direction of the cascading flow of shards as they made their way to the floor below and then looking back at Amber suggested we all just calm down.

“There is no need to panic Amber”, I stated calmly.  “My intentions for you are far different than you might imagine.”  “I don’t wish to harm you in any way.  My goal is to change your existence from what your life is to what life can be.”  “You have no idea what I can do for you and what I am.”  She was able to mutter some gasps and garbled syllables as the tears running down her face were mixed with saliva and mucus with her losing all control of her entire body.  She was in shock and functioning on instinct alone.  Amber was not herself in any way as in the background I could hear the sirens approaching.  The noise was soft but slowly climbing and I knew my time here was rapidly declining.

I easily brought my right hand up to Amber’s friend’s throat and like slicing through butter cut straight across deeply penetrating her Adams apple as the opening widened quickly.  She had been continuing to scream throughout my encounter with Amber but that now quickly stopped and the quiet was only interrupted by Amber’s gasping gulps of incoherent noise.  Amber saw the blood pouring down over her friend’s breast like a waterfall flowing down a cliff at Niagara Falls.  Amber’s eyes widened and she pulled the trigger on her weapon over and over again until she was left with the clicking noise of an empty cylinder expending all of her bullets in quick succession.

I smiled at her as this occurred watching the bullets zing throughout the room and it was with surprise when I felt one actually penetrate my chest knocking me backwards onto the waiting floor below.  I had not felt pain like this before and I was grabbing my chest feeling my heartbeat slow while I was ripping my shirt apart exposing the flow of blood squirting from the small opening next to my left nipple.  I had many scars from my historic past but I still never felt comfortable with pain from a personal standpoint.  My mind was wondering as I watched Amber standing in the same spot she had been continuing to click the weapon she grasped firmly still pointed in my direction.

I believe it shocked us both when we heard the loud crash of the front door being kicked in and the shouts of the young police officer as he rushed into the room screaming something I was no longer able to understand.  I saw Amber looking in his direction as he came down the hall and she instinctively raised her protruding arms in his direction not realizing she was still holding the weapon.  The policeman looked to be at most in his mid twenties and as you can imagine was nervous entering a room and seeing bodies strewn about with blood flowing over the walls, furniture and carpet.  Feeling on edge and seeing a gun he reacted as he had learned in so many drills and for the first time in the act of duty outside the safety of his firing ranges and practice sessions he fired his weapon pulling the trigger twice in the direction of Amber and found success with both bullets.

Her body rocked backwards with both shots and she then started stumbling forward falling to her knees and lurching as she ironically landed on top of my chest with her head pointed up looking into my face with her wonderful still bright beautiful blue eyes.  I lost track of what was now happening as I felt calmness overcome me and realized that I would have Amber forever now.  She and I would move forward intertwined for eternity as we lay there in each other’s arms with the warm red liquid emanating from both of us pooled together like a bond of pent up desire.

May 13, 2009 Posted by | Stories | , , , , , , | Leave a comment