Duncan Moron

Your Link to Artistic Talent

Cheerleaders Part IV of a Series

We had just made it into Amber’s apartment when I reached over and grasped her firmly by her waist pulling her inside my waiting arms yet again.  She matched my aggression by driving her hips into my torso moving at the same beat as our tongues renewed their exploration of their respective targets.  God she was the most amazingly beautiful girl I had ever seen and her lips were like ice cream slowly melting inside and around my waiting mouth.  I wanted to suck her breath inside my lips inhaling her intoxication letting it engulf every inch of my soul.  Is it possible to fall in love with somebody so quickly?  To give yourself to somebody so completely without thought of logical reasoning.  My body and mind were getting worked into a frenzy of heightened anxiety and I knew that I had crossed a line now having lost any ability to retreat.

I would have to take Amber completely tonight.  I would not be able to sustain sanity or the semblance of sanity if I could not experience this woman completely.  I jumped backwards knocking a picture down from the hallway wall when her roommate shouted “What the Hell” staring at the two of us with her mouth wide open from the opening connecting to the kitchen.  She recognized me I could tell from her facial expression but she was not giving me a welcoming look.  She stared at Amber and asked her what she thought she was doing and how could she possibly bring a stranger back into their house after everything they had gone through the last three days.  Amber was recoiling with every word and it was easy to see our spell was broken and unless I acted quickly there would be nothing left for me here tonight and that was not something I could allow.

I walked over to Amber’s roommate and with the fluid movement of a dancer I plunged my knife only recently retrieved from my coat pocket into her stomach whipping my arm straight up slicing a foot size opening into her friend as her mouth remained open in mid speech.  I could hear Amber behind me vomiting violently, screaming garbled words in-between heaves of projectile puke as the insides of her friend started spilling out to the floor around her feet.  Amber was holding her stomach as she ran past me into the living room and back into one of the bedrooms as I scanned quickly looking for her roommate.  I saw her on the couch as she was frantically dialing on her phone screaming out “POLICE” “POLICE” again and again.  I had not planned this out very well and it seemed that she was calling in the Calvary having reacted admirably instead of panicking and that would not help my situation at all.

I walked over to her and with my left hand grasped and huge chunk of her curly brown hair dragging her off the couch to the middle of the living room floor and she continued to shout “police” nonstop as if she felt they could somehow save her life.  She was to die this day and there was nothing that anyone could do about it.  Her life had come to an end as we all have our time and when that time comes we must be ready to accept it, embrace it and move on to what awaits us in the next life or beyond.  Like a God I felt empowered to help guide her to an experience like nothing she had ever or would ever feel again.  I was as much like a God as anyone had ever been and it was with no judgment that I raised my hand holding the knife firmly in between my fingers and started the plunge downward anticipating the connection of steel with soft smooth flesh that waited.

I only wished that I could know exactly what she was thinking as she struggled for her freedom.  Clawing at the hand holding her hair with her long rosy red sharp talons of nails.  Digging into my flesh drawing blood was having the affect of inciting my only more.  I felt nothing right now as my euphoria was peaking and my ears were burning from the sound of her shrill scream as she continued her chant of “police” again and again with no end in sight save the severing of her supple throat.  It wouldn’t be long now as the knife started its downward motion like a boomerang that was thrown high into the air and was quickly flying back to its much missed home.

It was with a little shock and slight distraction that I noticed Amber now having come back from her retreat staring directly at me.  Her eyes were burning through me with resolve and I was not able to fully comprehend what she was holding in her hands.

May 9, 2009 Posted by | Stories | , , , , , , | Leave a comment